RPM 2011

I decided to partake in this year’s RPM challenge.  What’s the outcome?  A complete album in a month, you heard me.  Yikes.

This evening I went about rearranging the studio set-up.

I have a reasonably clear idea what the outcome will sound like.  The recent track “Parlour” is a point of reference with the use of acoustic instruments, electronics and a (small) ensemble feel.  My recent visit to Lady Bay was also a significant inspiration on this project.

You’ll be able to follow my progress via my RPM profile: http://rpmchallenge.com/index.php?option=com_lyftenbloggie&view=author&Itemid=293

Leave a Reply

