June/July update

As I recover this week from an operation to remove my wisdom teeth I’ll be slowly updating this blog with some Fleurieu Sound Map additions and information regarding the digital music imprint I’m in the early stages of setting up. But in the meantime, here’s what I’ve been up to over the past month (in brief):

Fleurieu Sound Map: Recordings from Granite Island, Goolwa and the Murray Mouth (Sugar Beach) will be added shortly.

Corner & Shadow (After Minard) (2012) video documentation: This has taken some time to put together.  The video component has been complete for awhile, but the audio still needs tweaking.  It will hopefully be finished by months end.

Southern Encounter: Recent field work for the Fleurieu Sound Map has also facilitated areas of this project.  Over the past couple of weeks I’ve been working my way through hours of field recordings from the eastern Fleurieu.  I’ve managed to establish some contact with the Fleurieu Birdwatchers organisation based in Goolwa, which will assist me with the identification of various bird species around the area.

New TLR album, Hypericum: Yep, that working title’s still in place.  Progress is slower than I expected and it will probably remain that way for the foreseeable future.

2013 Mildura-Wentworth Arts Festival (Victoria/New South Wales): A new opportunity involving an installation in the historic Wentworth Gaol.  Still in its early stages, but more to come soon!

Leave a Reply

