Kumuwuki calling

The Big Wave beckons. Tomorrow morning I’m heading south for the week ahead of Kumuwuki/Big Wave (Regional Arts Australia National Conference.) I’ve spent the last two days working on the compositions for Echocline, which are now virtually complete except for a few revisions and polishing which I’ll take care of once I’m in Goolwa. I’ve also been finishing up the audio set-up for a live performance during the serving of dessert at the delegates dinner on Thursday night. It’s going to be a pretty unique scenario…and one of the most interesting gigs I’ve ever done. Short, sweet and sonerous.

I’m really looking forward to the conference, especially the artistic program. There’s lots going on over the three days and some of the work sounds amazing. It also looks like the weather’s going to be wonderful too!

So: packing tonight, driving tomorrow and blogging from my phone for the rest of the week (which should be interesting.)

Leave a Reply

